Roasted Squash with Venetian Tagliatelle

You might guess that I am a bit addicted in squid ink pasta. Well yes, as a matter of fact I am. Now that I am really into cooking and food blogging (still an infant compared to other bloggers) I am learning every day how to appreciate the fresh market ingredients, the good selected meat, the special spices and all those things that can elevate my cooking. So, when selecting my ingredients I am more and more careful of what I put in my dishes. I don’t choose randomly, but I also don’t choose expensive. Well, in markets you find the best and cheapest stuff either way. But once in a while I come across ingredients carefully selected with prices a little bit higher than normal. But the result is definitely worth it.

At my last trip to Venice, I discovered this delicatessen store with great venetian ingredients I fell in love with. I wanted them all! But of course that wasn’t possible so I decided to invest to some good (and expensive) Venetian squid ink tagliatelle (Bella Italia, Tagliatelle al Negro Di Seppia)! And here is the amazing, tasteful result.


Serves up to 4 people. Time needed 45 min

Roasted Squash-8

Ingredients
200gr butternut squash in squares
2 white onions in rings
4 garlic cloves in small pieces
1 tbsp sage
250gr Venetian Ink Squid tagliatelle
80gr Greek feta
50gr arugula salad
sea salt
olive oil
fresh ground pepper

Roasted Squash

Roasted Squash-5

Method
Warm the oven to 220C. In a baking dish put the squash, onion, garlic and sage. Sprinkle with some salt, pepper and olive oil. Roast in the oven for 20 min.

Cook the pasta according to package instructions. Throw the pasta into a bowl and add the roasted mixture. Serve in plates and add the feta and the arugula salad.

Enjoy!

Roasted Squash-2

Leave a Reply

